Get to Know Us Book Tag

***We combined the Get to know Ya tag from PAPERCHAINS on Youtube and the Get to Know Me tag from TheLittleContemporaryCorner blog for this post!***
You can find their original posts below!!
What’s your favorite book?
Fav Books.jpg
Dawlyn: I have too many to pick one so here are my top ten
The Hate U Give By: Angie Thomas
I’ll Give You the Sun By: Jandi Neslon
-The Harry Potter Series By: JK Rowling
-A Series of Unfortunate Events Series By: Lemony Snicket
The Diary of Anne Frank By: Anne Frank
The Book Thief By: Markus Zusak
The Fault In our Stars By: John Green
-The Hunger Games Series By: Suzanne Collins
The Sun is Also a Star By: Nicola Yoon
Fangirl By: Rainbow Rowell
Krista: Top 10! (For now, because there are so many good books I have yet to read!)
I’ll Give You the Sun By: Jandi Nelson
The Hate U Give By: Angie Thomas
Flowers for Algernon By: Daniel Keyes
Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix By: J.K. Rowling (read this when I was younger, but never read the entire series. It’s on my TBR!! I’m sure the whole series will be a favorite when I complete it!)
The Fault in Our Stars By: John Green
Fangirl By: Rainbow Rowell
Lola and the Boy Next Door By: Stephanie Perkins
-A Series of Unfortunate Events series By: Lemony Snicket
-The BFG By: Roald Dahl
Along for the Ride By: Sarah Dessen
 
What was your favorite book five years ago?
Dawlyn: I had just started college five years ago and wasn’t reading as much as a had in high school. The Fault in Our Stars By: John Green was one of the only book I read that year so it was definitely my favorite at the time.
Krista: Flowers for Algernon By: Daniel Keyes
What is your favorite duology/trilogy/series?
Dawlyn:
-Duology: Leaving Paradise and Returning to Paradise By: SImone Elkeles
-Trilogy: The Hunger Games By: Suzanne Collins
Series: Harry Potter By: JK Rowling
Krista:
-Duology: Leaving Paradise and Returning to Paradise By: SImone Elkeles
-Series: A Series of Unfortunate Events By: Lemony Snicket
 
What was the last book you read?
Dawlyn: Fangirl By: Rainbow Rowell
Krista: We Were Liars By: E. Lockhart
What book most influenced your life?
Dawlyn: The Diary of Anne Frank By: Anne Frank
Krista: Someone Like You By: Sarah Dessen. This book influenced my life because I had liked to read when I was little, but hadn’t read in years until Dawlyn recommended this book. This isn’t one of my favorite books, but it was what I needed to read at the time. It made me want to read more books and never stop, and I haven’t stopped yet!
What book made you ugly cry?
Ugly Cry .jpg
Dawlyn:The Book Thief By: Markus Zusak
Krista: Flowers for Algernon By: Daniel Keyes
 
What book made you laugh?
Dawlyn: Much Ado About Nothing By: William Shakespeare
Krista: Fangirl By: Rainbow Rowell because Cath is hilarious!
 
What character would you like to be for the day?
Hermionie.jpg Luna.jpg
Dawlyn: Hermionie Granger from Harry Potter
Krista: Luna Lovegood from Harry Potter
 
What is a book that was so good that you dreamt about it?
Dawlyn: The Book Thief  By: Markus Zusak
Krista: Cinder by Marissa Meyer
What is a book that you DNFd?
DNF.png
Dawlyn: The F it List By: Julie Halpern
Krista: Looking for Alaska by John Green
What book are you most excited to read?
Mulan.jpg
Dawlyn: A Flame In the MIst By: Renee Ahdieh Mulan is everything and it’s been said that this book has been considered a Mulan retelling! 🙂
Krista: Ever the Hunted because Erin Summeril is everything!!!
Can you stop reading at any time, or does it have to be a certain page or chapter?
Dawlyn: I can if I have to, but I prefer to at least stop at the end of a page or a sentence if that continues on to the next page.
Krista: I prefer to stop at the end of the chapter, but often have to stop reading wherever.
 
Do you eat or drink anything whilst reading?
Dawlyn: Not really unless I’m listening to an audiobook
Krista: I’m always eating or drinking so…
 
Can you read listening to music or watching TV?
Dawlyn: Nope!
Krista: Definitely not
 
One book at a time, or several at once?
Dawlyn: I didn’t used to, but now that I’m reading more ebooks and listening to more audiobooks I’ve started reading two books at a time, but never more than that.
Krista: I usually am reading two books at once, but never more than that.
 
Reading at home or everywhere?
Dawlyn: EVERYWHERE! 🙂
Krista: EVERYWHERE!
 
Reading out loud or silently in your head?
Dawlyn: Silently in my head
Krista: Silently in my head
 
Do you read ahead, or skip pages
Dawlyn: Only if I’m rereading a book; never if I haven’t read the book before.
Krista: I used to read ahead when I was younger, but haven’t in a long time. (The second act break up trope gave me too much anxiety)
 
Breaking the spine or keeping it new?
Dawlyn: Break it!!
Krista: Definitely have to break in that spine!
 
Do you write books, or just read them?
Dawlyn: I only read them

 

Krista: I write books too, and one day hope to publish one! 🙂
 
Thanks for taking the time out to read our tag! We’d love to hear some of you answers to these questions. Feel free to sound off in the comments!
                  D&K

11 thoughts on “Get to Know Us Book Tag

Add yours

  1. Hi there! I don’t normally do this but I had to comment and tell you how much I adore your blog! I just came across it now and I am so happy I have, it is so wonderful and you truly have a great blog. I am going to follow you so I can keep up to date with all of your latest posts. Keep up the great work!

    Like

      1. Aww you are so welcome! You have a wonderful blog. Do you have Twitter or Instagram? I just made accounts and would love to follow you!

        Like

  2. What an awesome tag 🙂
    I almost DNFed Looking for Alaska myself, and didn’t enjoy it all that much in the end. I can’t wait for Flame in the Mist!! It’s supposed to be really good, but maybe I’ll try the author’s other books first.
    Great post, girls!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks so much we appreciate that!
      Dawlyn: I finished looking for Alsaska and didn’t enjoy it too much either and same with Paper Towns. Krista and I both loved The Fault in Our Stars though, and Jonh Green as a person! Even if his plots aren’t always the greatest, he has a beautiful writing style.

      We’re so excited for A Flame in the Mist and can’t wait to read her first two books as well! Thanks so much for stopping by!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I guess my expectations were way too high when I first read John Green. Everyone raved about him! But, in the end, none of the books I’ve read (LFA and An Abundance of Katherines) captivated me. I’m glad he’s a nice person, though!
        You’re very welcome! ^^

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

