Anything But Books Tag

Hey Bookworms! We were tagged by Wendy @ What the Log Had to Say  to do this tag! Be sure to stop by and check out her blog!

 

  1. Name a cartoon that you love

Spongebob  Proud Family

Dawlyn: Spongebob! I could quote it all day and I’ll find any excuse to reference it!

Krista: Proud Family!

 

  1. What is your favourite song right now?

  Hamilton  Pink Floyd

Dawlyn: Anything from the Hamilton soundtrack! I’m currently obsessed with it.

Krista: My favorite song is always”Wish You Were Here” By: Pink Floyd

 

  1. What could you do for hours that isn’t reading?

Netflix Binge

Dawlyn: Binge shows on netflix

Krista: Definitely Netflix binging!

 

  1. What is something you love to do that your followers would be surprised by?

Camping

Dawlyn: A lot of people are surprised to find out that I really like watching black and white, and silent films.

Krista: I love camping, hiking, and canoeing/kayaking!

 

  1. What is your favourite unnecessarily specific thing to learn about?

Zombies

Dawlyn: I don’t know that this is unnecessarily specific but I like to learn about who creates, writes for, and produces TV shows.

Krista: I love to learn about how to survive in the wild, or a zombie apocalypse.

 

  1. What is something unusual that you know how to do?

 Internal Clock  Marimbas

Dawlyn: Hmmm I don’t know if this counts, but I have a pretty good internal clock. Sometimes I can guess what time it is and be exactly right.

Krista: I know how to play the marimba. It’s not necessarily unusual, but I can’t think of anything else.

 

  1. Name something you made last year and show us if you can.

Dawlyn: I made this painting last year at one of those classes where they teach you step by step how to paint a specific painting. I can’t paint or draw at all on my own.

Dawlyn's Painting

Krista: I also made a painting at sips and strokes.

  1. What is your most recent personal project?

Dawlyn: This book blog!

Krista: This book blog!

 

  1. Tell us something you think about often.

Food

Dawlyn: Food 🙂

Krista: Yeeees Food!!

 

  1. Give us something that is your favorite.

Musicals  Tommy Boy

 Dawlyn: Wicked and Hamilton tie for my favorite theatre musicals.

Krista: Tommy Boy is my favorite movie!

 

  1. Say the first thing that pops into your head.

Dawlyn: I’m hungry

Krista: “Shut up Richard!!” (A quote from the aforementioned Tommy Boy)  

 

Tags:

Katie @ Never Not Reading

Samantha @BlondeVsBooks

Susan @SUSANLOVESBOOKS

 

Thanks for taking the time out to read our tag! We’d love to hear some of you answers to these questions. Feel free to sound off in the comments!

                

D&K

18 thoughts on “Anything But Books Tag

Add yours

  1. I’m still obsessed with Hamilton if I’m being honest, it’s just not as bad as before. I loved reading all of you guys’ answers. It’s always awesome getting to know the people in this wonderful book blogging community better.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dawlyn: Omg my obsession with Hamilton has only just toned down a bit. I was listening to it every day at work for like a month! 😂 so glad to find someone who loves it like I do! I’m glad you liked our answers! Consider yourself tagged if you’d like to do this yourself or if you’ve already done it, we’d love to see your answers! We’re definitely enjoying getting to know people in this community! Thank goodness for the internet!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Haha, food. I’m dieting right now, so I literally think about food all day every day. I just finished lunch and I’m still thinking about “wouldn’t it be so nice to go get some McDonald’s french fries right now?”

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Those paintings are really cool! Even if they were done step by step with help, I mean, wow!
    Playing the marimba classifies as unusual in my book hahaha And it’s really cool that you guys have all these unexpected hobbies 🙂 I like camping for the most part, but I have a bit of insect phobia so it’s tough XD
    Great tag, girls!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

