Currently Reading

Hey Bookworms! Here’s what we’ve been reading so far in July!

Dawlyn:

Year of Yes

Year of Yes by Shonda Rhimes. I’m listening to this on audiobook because she narrates it herself and I’m loving this book so far! I’ve mentioned my love for Shonda before and this book is just solidifying that! I’m really relating to her and I’m excited to finish this soon!

dorothy

Dorothy Must Die by Danielle Paige. This one is a carry-over from June. I’m still really enjoying this book but it’s slow going because I haven’t had a lot of time lately to just sit down in the quiet and read. All of the books that I’ve finished from June until now have been audiobooks which are great for multitasking and reading in moving vehicles (I get motion sickness when I read in the car/train so audiobooks are great for this!). Anyway, I’m hoping to get chance soon to sit down and finish this book!

Unexpected Everything

The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matsen. Krista read this earlier this year and loved it. She’s been begging me to read it and I LOVED Matsen’s book Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour, so I finally picked this up. Not far into it at all but I can already tell that this is a great summer read that I’ll love!

 

Krista:

I just finished When Dimple Met Rishi By: Sandhya Menon, so I’ll be talking about the two books I’m picking up next. I’m only a few pages into both of them so I don’t have a whole lot to say, but let’s just get into it!


A Court of Thorns and Roses By: Sarah J. Mass. I’m so excited to be finally picking this book up! I see everyone talking about this series everywhere! And it’s a retelling of my favorite princess so there’s that! I cannot wait to devour this book!


Illuminae By: Amie Kaufman. I’ve heard really great things about this series as well, so i’m very excited to get into it! I know it’s a very creative book in the way it is written, so I’m very much looking forward to that aspect of it. I’m definitely in a sci-fi/fantasy mood, so I think these are the perfect books to satisfy my cravings right now!

 

Thank you for taking the time out to read our post! Have you read any of these books? What did you think about them if you have? What are you currently reading? We would love to know!! Feel free to sound off in the comments!

D&K

13 thoughts on “Currently Reading

Add yours

  1. I’m currently reading elusive by L.A Fiore, it’s not something I would normally read from what I’ve read from the blurb it’s a about a pirate ( I think) I’m only a couple pages in but seems good so far ☺️

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Saw a TEDTALK by Sondra Rhimes on her Year of Yes, it was great! She is one BUSY woman, and sooo talented. I think I’ll give this one a read after The Book Thief. Thanks for your blog.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I read The Unexpected Everything last year and absolutely loved it. I’ve read every Sarah J. Maas book so far and hope you’ll enjoy ACOTAR, though I will say that ACOMAF is my favorite of those three books. Illuminae was also a great read. I still need to finish reading Gemina though; for some reason I put it down halfway through and just haven’t picked it back up yet. It’s a good book; I just think I started getting overwhelmed by the books I needed to read for review.

    Like

  4. I really need to read Illuminae! I keep seeing it everywhere but haven’t actually picked it up
    I read ACOTAR at the beginning of the summer which lead to me binge reading all of Sarah J Maas books! I hope you enjoy it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

