The TBR Tag

Hey bookworms! We’ve been tagged by Charlotte @Charlotte Annalise to do the TBR Tag. She has a great blog so be sure to head over and check her out! 

 

How do you keep track of your TBR pile?

Dawlyn: I keep track of my immediate TBR by designating a physical shelf to it. I use goodreads to keep track of my overall TBR.

Krista: I have a TBR shelf on my bookshelf.

 

Is your TBR mostly print or ebook?

Dawlyn: Most of my TBR is print. I don’t read too many ebooks. I keep them on hand for when I get the chance to read when I’m out of the house, but I don’t usually read them otherwise.

Krista: Mostly print!

 

How do you determine which book from your TBR to read next?

Dawlyn: Krista and I are currently doing the Popsugar Reading Challenge which consists of around 52 books for the year. We aren’t doing the challenge exactly as written, as we’ve adjusted it a little to our own tastes, but I choose what to read from this list. I’m not really a mood reader so I just kind of look at my list and pick one.

Krista:  I am more of a mood reader, so while looking at the popsugar challenge list that Dawlyn and I have created, I pick the ones I’m feeling in the mood for.

 

A book that’s been on your TBR the longest?

City of Bones

Dawlyn: According to my goodreads TBR, City of Bones By: Cassandra Clare has been on my TBR the longest.

img_0863-2

Krista: Definitely Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone By: J.K. Rowling!

 

A book that you recently added to your TBR?

The Library of Fates

Dawlyn: The Library of Fates By: Aditi Khorana. This is a July 2017 new release and it sounds interesting. I’m excited to read it at some point!


Krista: The most recent book I’ve added to my TBR shelf on Goodreads is The Sky is Everywhere By: Jandi Nelson.

 

A book on your TBR strictly because it has a beautiful cover?

Dawlyn: I definitely appreciate beautiful covers but i don’t think I have a book on my list strictly because of the cover.

Krista: I agree with Dawlyn, I don’t have anything just because of the cover.

 

A book on your TBR that you NEVER plan on actually reading?

Let it Snow

Dawlyn: Let it Snow By: John Green, Maureen Johnson, and  Lauren, Myracle. I don’t know if I’ll ever pick this up but we’ll see!

Krista: I hope to read everything on my TBR at some point! I’m sure there are books I’ll never get to, but there isn’t anything currently on my TBR that I wouldn’t want to get to.

 

An unpublished book on your TBR that you’re excited for?

Brave

Dawlyn: Brave By: Tammrra Webber. This is the 4th book in the Contours of the Heart companion series. I read the first three and loved them! I have no idea when this book will be released out but I’m definitely excited for when it is!

img_0830

Krista: There’s Someone Inside Your House By: Stephanie Perkins. This is my most anticipated release of the year, and I cannot wait!! And a huge THANK YOU to Dani @mousaibooks for sending me an ARC of this book! Because of her, I’m going to be able to read it way sooner than I thought!!!! She’s awesome! Make sure to check out her blog! 

 

A book on your TBR that basically everyone has read except you?

Dawlyn: City of Bones By: Cassandra Clare.

Krista: Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone By: J.K. Rowling! I’m waaaay too behind on this!

 

A book on your TBR that everyone recommends to you?

A court of Thorns

Dawlyn: A Court of Thorns and Roses series. This is series is all over booktube and the blogosphere!

img_0868

Krista: The Raven Boys By: Maggie Stiefvater. I am always hearing about how good this series is!

 

A book on your TBR that you’re dying to read?

img_1271

Dawlyn: Flame in the Mist By: Renee Ahdieh. I’m really excited to get to this soon!


Krista: There’s so many! But I’ll go with the A Court of Thorns and Roses series By: Sarah J. Mass. I’m starting the first book this month, and am really excited!

 

The number of books on your Goodreads TBR shelf?

Dawlyn: I have 28 books on my TBR that goes towards my 2017 goal of 52 books and,  647 books on my overall goodreads TBR.

Krista: I have 441 books on my Goodreads TBR shelf

 

Tag, your it!:

Never Not Reading

A Bookish Human
Talk Darcy to Me

Kyera’s Library
Vicarious Bookworm

Taylor Reads Books

MOUSAIBOOKS

 

Thanks for taking the time out to read our post! We’d love to hear some of you answers to these questions. Feel free to sound off in the comments!

D&K

30 thoughts on “The TBR Tag

Add yours

  1. Oh my god! Over 600 and 400 books on the TBR, I am both impressed and itchy. When my TBR reaches 100 I mercilessly cut a book out before adding a new one. I’m also looking so much forward to Flame in the Mist!
    Once again a really fun tag! 😊😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hahaha! We just want to read all of the books!!

      Krista: it’s very hard for me to try and take a book off of my TBR, I just convince myself that one day I’ll get to it! I’ll take something off if I start hearing terrible things about it, but that’s about it!

      Thanks so much for reading our post!!

      Like

      1. I can relate! My heart always aches a little… what if that was The One Book that would change my life? But I read far too slowly to manage such a long TBR… so I do what I gotta do.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m just gonna add to the hype and say that y’all should read City of Bones, Harry Potter, and ACOTAR! They’re all worth a read! I’ve read the first 2 Raven Boys novels but the last 2 are still on my TBR so I feel you Krista. I keep seeing the novels online and I want to go back and finish the series but I just haven’t yet!
    I wish you both luck with your TBRs!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Krista: I actually just started A Court of Thorns and Roses this week! I’m definitely super excited to get into this series, I’m really enjoying the book so far! Harry Potter is definitely a need in my life! I plan on starting it around Christmas! Thanks so much for reading our post!! How did you like The Raven Boys? Was the hype justified for you? I love Maggie Stiefvater so I have high hopes!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’m glad you’re liking ACOTAR! I hope you enjoy the rest of the series! I have weird feelings towards The Raven Boys… I’ve read the first 2 books and like them but they’re weird. The plot is really unique and I have to really THINK to wrap my head around a lot of it. Basically I don’t enjoy READING them that much but I love going back and thinking about the after I’ve read them… I like looking up posts and reading theories. I guess I like the ideas but not necessarily the writing style… hope that makes sense XD But it’s the only Maggie Stiefvater books I’ve read so if you like her other books you might enjoy them (and I’m still planning on picking up her newest book coming out later this year so I’m still open to her books). The point is, I have no idea how I feel about The Raven Boys XD

        Liked by 1 person

  3. City of Bones and Harry Potter are both awesome. I wish you happy reading when you finally get to them!!! On my GR TBR I have like 190 books. I try not to add too many or it gets overwhelming and sometimes I go through it and delete some I am interested in anymore. ICW until I get to ACOWAR!!! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

