August TBR

***These lists are in no way definite and are subject to change! These are books that we want to read and may or may not get to this month!***

 

We’ve provided goodreads links to all of these books in the titles listed below! Most of these books won’t have blurbs because we talked about them in our Summer TBR. Check out what we have to say about them here!

 

Dawlyn and Krista

My Lady Jane

My Lady Jane By: Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton, and Jodi Meadows. This is the only book that wasn’t listed on my Summer TBRs. We’re reading this book as a part of the Calendar Girls Books Read-A-long for the month of August. This is part of a monthly event hosted by Melanie @MNBernardBooks, and Flavia @FlaviaTheBibliophile. If you’re interested in joining, head over to their blogs to find out more!

Dawlyn

It’s a little up in the air about how busy I’ll be this month but I’m gonna be bold and try to read EIGHT in August! Here they are!

Code Name Verity

Code Name Verity By: Elizabeth Wein

dimple

When Dimple Met Rishi By: Sandhya Menon

Once and for All

Once and for All By: Sarah Dessen

Truth About Forever

The Truth About Forever By: Sarah Dessen

img_0826

Flame in the Mist By: Renee Ahdieh.

Six of Crows

Six of Crows By: Leigh Bardugo.

img_0868

The Raven Boys By: Maggie Stiefvater.

 

Krista

I have a bit more free time on my hands this month so I’m hoping to get to a few more books than last month, but we will see!

 

A Court of Thorns and Roses By: Sarah J. Mass.

a court of thorns and roses

A List of Cages By: Robin Roe

a list of cages

Rules of Attraction By: Simone Elkeles

rules of attraction

Will Grayson, Will Grayson By: John Green

will grayson

Six of Crows By: Leigh Bardugo

six of crows

Carry On By: Rainbow Rowell

carry on

Once and for All By: Sarah Dessen. I did start this book in July, but decided to put it down because I was very disappointed with problematic aspects that appear pretty early on. I have loved Sarah Dessen and her books since I was twelve, so that fact that I am finding her newest book problematic is very upsetting to me. I might pick it back up this month if I get to all of the other books on my list first, but I haven’t really decided yet. 

Once and for All

 

Thanks for taking the time out to read our post! We’d love to know if you’ve read any of these books and how you liked them! We’d also love to hear what you’ll be reading this month! Sound off in the comments!

D&K

14 thoughts on “August TBR

Add yours

  1. I think I’m also going to read My Lady Jane!
    Six or Crows and The Raven boys are both great so I hope y’all enjoy! ACOTAR is great (I like that series better than Throne of Glass tbh) And I really need to read When Dimple Met Rishi! Everyone seems to have read it and enjoyed it! Hope you enjoy

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

