Currently Reading

***We’re doing a book giveaway as a thank you for helping us get to 200+ followers! You can enter until September 1st! If you’re  interested in entering, click here!***

 

Hey Bookworms! Here’s what we’ve been reading so far in August!

 

My Lady Jane

Dawlyn and Krista: My Lady Jane By: Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton, and Jodi Meadows.

D: I’m LOOOVING this book so far. I love the fantasy aspect of it and how genuinely funny it is.

K: I am not very far into this book yet, but what I have read I’ve really enjoyed! I am more of a mood reader, and have been in the mood for a contemporary. I’m almost done with the contemporary that I picked up, so I’m excited to get deeper into this book after I finish. Hopefully I will be able to catch up to our read along schedule!

 

Dawlyn:

When D met R

When Dimple Met Rishi By: Sandhya Menon. I just started this book yesterday and I’m loving it so far! It’s the perfect contemporary Summer read!

Code Name Verity

Code Name Verity By: Elizabeth Wein. I haven’t gotten very far into this one yet but what I have read is really interesting so far!

 

Krista:

rules of attraction

Rules of Attraction By: Simone Elkeles. I read the first book in this companion series, Perfect Chemistry back in high school and absolutely loved it! However, I never picked up the rest of the books in the series. Dawlyn challenged me to read the next book this year, and I am so happy I picked it up. I am really enjoying this book so far!

 img_0842-1

A Court of Thorns and Roses By: Sarah J. Mass. I started this book last month, and it is taking me a bit longer to read than I expected. I am really enjoying the story, however, I am sad that I have seen the couple names all over social media. I think I would have enjoyed the story even more if I hadn’t. I’m still excited to finish this book though, and continue on with the series. .

 

Thank you for taking the time out to read our post! Have you read any of these books? What did you think about them if you have? What are you currently reading? We would love to know!! Feel free to sound off in the comments!

D&K

13 thoughts on “Currently Reading

Add yours

  1. I love Code Name Verity; I feel like I’m due for a reread. And I keep hearing people gushing about how adorable and cute When Dimple Met Rishi is, so I need to finally read it soon.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. If you like Code Name Verity, I also recommend Rose Under Fire by the same author. And a few months ago a prequel to Code Name Verity came out (but don’t look at the synopsis or anything; I think there are spoiler-ish things in it) called The Pearl Thief.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

