Fall Book Tag

Hey Bookworms!! Today we’re doing the Fall Book Tag!! Thanks so much to the lovely Kyera @KyerasLibrary for tagging us!! Let’s get started!

The rules:
Please link back to me, Bionic Book Worm, as the creator of this tag!! I want to see your answers!!
Use the graphics – if you want 🙂
Have fun



0297f-img_0051
Krista: The Hate U Give by: Angie Thomas. This book definitely felt new because no one in YA has wrote about this relevant and important topic before (that I know of).

img_1546

Dawlyn: The Female of the Species  by: Mindy McGinnis. I’ve never read a YA contemporary quite like this one. I was blown away.



img_0841

Krista: The first book that comes to mind is The Book Thief by Markus Zusak, but I talk about that book ALL of the time! So I’ll go with Illuminae by: Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff. I LOVE this book! I was blown away throughout the entire book honestly, but definitely the ending too!!

img_1546

Dawlyn: I try not to do repeats but I have to go with The Female of the Species. It. Is. So. GOOD!

 


img_0791

Krista: Fangirl by: Rainbow Rowell. I adore this book! I read this book this year for the first time, and I already want to read it again. I think it’s comforting for me because of how relatable Cath is!

Spoiler Free Review of Everything Everything By: Nicola Yoon

Dawlyn: Everything Everything I have my issues with this book but Maddie and Ollie’s relationship definitely gave me the warm and fuzzies.  

 

img_1678
Krista: There are so many awesome books that are these colors! A book that I haven’t really talked about before that I really enjoyed is Switched by: Amanda Hocking. I loved this series, and the cover is really pretty!

img_1657

Dawlyn: Forever by: Maggie Stiefvater. I love this cover and it definitely screams fall!

 


Krista: The Lightning Thief (Percy Jackson and the Olympians book 1) by: Rick Riordan. This book was so good, and definitely packed with action!!


Dawlyn: The Hunger Games by: Suzanne Collins. If you’ve read this series, you know it’s definitely action packed!



img_0830

Krista: My most anticipated read of the year has been There’s Someone inside Your House by: Stephanie Perkins. I got to read a partial arc for this book, and enjoyed what I read. I am dying to finish the book when it is released!!

Spoilery Review and Discussion of The Hate U Give By: Angie Thomas

Dawlyn: My most anticipated read of this year was The Hate U Give by: Angie Thomas. I loved it and it was my favorite read of the year so the anticipation was definitely worth it!

We Tag:

Dani @TouchMySpineBookReviews

Rose @InsightsIntoBooks

Faye @FrazzledFiction

 

Thanks so much for reading our post! Let us know in the comments if you’ve read any of these books and how you liked them!

 

D&K

8 thoughts on “Fall Book Tag

Add yours

  1. Some great choices here ladies! I love the Percy Jackson series, and I’ve also read Fangirl, Illuminae, The Hunger Games, Switched, and Everything, Everything. The Hate You Give is sadly still on my TBR; I really need to read it soon.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Love your answers and all the love for THUG. I’m still so in love with that book, haha but I’m so excited to pick up Female of the Species after reading your post. Sounds like a book I’m going to love 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑