January Currently Reading

Hey Bookworms! Here’s what we’ve been reading so far in January!

 

Dawlyn

914DeALdMcL

Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens  Agenda by: Becky Albertalli. I haven’t gotten very far in this yet but I’m definitely enjoying it so far and I can’t wait to finish it!

 

Krista

25613472

A List of Cages by: Robin Roe. So far I am really enjoying this book. However, it is emotional. I know this book is going to make me ball my eyes out, but I’m still very excited to finish it. I have a feeling it will be a top read of the year.

27774758

An Ember in the Ashes by: Sabaa Tahir. I am not very far into this book yet, but I’m enjoying it a lot so far. From the way Dawlyn raves about this book I have no doubt that it will be a favorite. I can’t wait to finish it!

41SSIYbE2LL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_

Winter by: Marissa Meyer. I am loving this series so much! Each book gets better and better. The characters are so lovable and I’m so excited to see how it ends.

img_0302

Binti Nnedi Okorafor. I have heard great things about this short story, and cannot wait to finish it!

 

Thank you for taking the time out to read our post! Have you read any of these books? What did you think about them if you have? What are you currently reading? We would love to know!! Feel free to sound off in the comments!

D&K

5 thoughts on “January Currently Reading

Add yours

  1. I read Simon last year (I think) and it was fun. Maybe a bit slow for my taste but overall quite enjoyable. I think I’m going to listen to the audiobook before the movie comes out to freshen up my memories of the story.

    An Ember in the Ashes was a book I started last year because it’s hyped a lot, but I haven’t finished it yet either. ^^;

    I’m currently reading Reign of the Fallen which is not going as well as I’d hoped. 😦 Maybe the ending will be better.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑